My “Lorelei” pattern test for Ebeth Designs!

20140426-095306.jpg

In the last week I had the opportunity to test a women’s dress pattern for Elizabeth of Ebeth Designs.
http://ebethdesigns.com?affiliates=catiedid27

Basically meaning that she sent me the pattern before it was released, and I sewed it up in my choice of fabrics in my size. When a designer creates a new clothing pattern it has to be tested by various people of different sizes to ensure that the fit is correct. So that’s where seamstresses like me come in!
(I was not compensated for this review other than receiving the pattern and I used my own fabrics.)

The Lorelei dress has a scoop yoke neckline, high waist half circle skirt that has an amazing twirl factor, fully lined with a petticoat for some classic volume and zipper up the back. It can be dressed up or dressed down! So many amazing details to make it really professional inside and out. “It comes in 12 different sizes, 00 (31″ chest) to 20 (46″ chest), with cups A-DD separately sized 00-20.” I LOVE the fact that it covers so many different sizes!!! I think it is hard for one style of dress to look nice on a 00 and at the same time a size 20. But this dress truly does. Every single testers dress looked so flattering. This is Elizabeth’s first women’s pattern and she did such a great job. There is even a little girls version to match! Though I don’t own it, I am considering purchasing so that Sophia and I can have matching dresses. 🙂
I would not say that this is a quick sew because of all of the cutting and details.

This is the first dress that I have ever sewn for myself! I used a cotton lawn that my friend Shannon sent to me a couple months back. 🙂 Thank you Shannon!!

20140426-095406.jpg

20140426-095421.jpg

20140426-095432.jpg

20140426-095330.jpg

20140426-095346.jpg

I wanted to include a couple photos of the garment on a hanger for a different visual aspect of its shape.

20140426-100554.jpg

20140426-100602.jpg

You can purchase the pattern here!! http://ebethdesigns.com/product/lorelei-womens-dress-pattern/?affiliates=catiedid27

I would love to answer any questions you have!!

❤
Catie

Leave a Reply

